Air Toxics
Climate Change
Planning/SIP Dev.
Public Education
Contact Us

Voice: 404-361-4000
Fax: 678-782-5393



M4-SESARM Training SessionThe member agencies of Metro 4 and SESARM manage a combination of training programs using resources within their own agencies and organizations as well as regional and national training opportunities. With 24 member agencies and over 1,800 employees in our agencies, the need for continuing training is substantial. Employee turnover and reassignments create needs for basic training in such areas as principles of air pollution control and basic permitting, inspection techniques, and enforcement. More complex courses are also offered in these functional areas as well as addressing control of specific pollutants. Continuing training is necessary for all staff as technologies change and staff progress through their respective career ladders. Metro 4 and SESARM are recipients of federal training funds and offer a number of courses each year to supplement the training that occurs within the respective member agencies.

Southeastern Agency Training Program Contacts
State Agency Contact Phone Number E-mail Address
AL Air Division Marcelle McCloud 334-270-5693 mmccloud@adem.state.al.us
AL Huntsville Scott Cardno 256-427-5750 scott.cardno@huntsvilleal.gov
AL Jefferson County   Jason Howanitz 205-930-1284 jason.howanitz@jcdh.org
FL Division of Air Resource Mgmt John Hughes 850-717-9009 john.hughes@dep.state.fl.us
FL Broward County   Daniela Banu 954-519-1220 dbanu@broward.org
FL Hillsborough County   Teresa Berkulis 813-627-2600 berkulis@epchc.org
FL Jacksonville   Lori Tilley 904-255-7100 tilley@coj.net
FL Miami-Dade County   Debbie Griner 305-372-6936 grined@miamidade.gov
FL Orange County Jodi Dittell 407-836-1419 jodi.dittell@ocfl.net
FL Palm Beach County   Selva Selvendran 561-837-5970 selva_selvendran@doh.state.fl.us
FL Pinellas County   Gary Robbins 727-464-4422 grobbins@pinellascounty.org
GA Air Protection Branch Ross Winne 404-363-7141 ross.winne@dnr.state.ga.us
KY Division for Air Quality Candy Montgomery 502-564-3999 candy.montgomery@ky.gov
KY Louisville Metro APCD  Shannon Clemons Hosey 502-574-5765 Shannon.clemons@louisvilleky.gov
MS Air Division   Krystal Rudolph 601-961-5096 krystal_rudolph@deq.state.ms.us
MS Env Compl & Enf Div Les Herrington 601-961-5010 les_herrington@deq.state.ms.us
MS Env Permits Div Dallas Baker 601-961-5670 dallas_baker@deq.state.ms.us
MS Field Services Div Hal Dixon 601-961-5621 hal_dixon@deq.state.ms.us
NC Division of Air Quality John Capers 919-707-8486 john.capers@ncdenr.gov
NC Forsyth County   Keith Tart 336-703-2428 tartkf@forsyth.cc
NC Mecklenburg County   Dan Hardin 704-336-5430 dan.hardin@mecklenburgcountync.gov
NC Western North Carolina Juanita Shanley 828-250-6777 juanita.shanley@buncombecounty.org
SC Bureau of Air Quality   Renee Baecker 803-898-4132 baeckerr@dhec.sc.gov
TN Division of Air Pollution Control Lida Galbreath 615-532-0606 lida.galbreath@tn.gov
TN Chattanooga-Hamilton County Amber Boles 423-643-5970 boles_amber@chattanooga.gov
TN Knox County   Lynne Liddington 865-215-5900 laliddington@aqm.co.knox.tn.us
TN Nashville Metro  HD Rob Raney 615-340-5653 rob.raney@nashville.gov
TN Shelby County HD Deborah Parrish 901-222-9560 deborah.parrish@shelbycountytn.gov

Associated Region 4 Agency Training Contacts
US EPA Region 4 Training Program Dave McNeal 404-562-9102 mcneal.dave@epa.gov


Traffic Statistics
Copyright © 2005. Metro 4, Inc. - SESARM. All Rights Reserved.
Contact Us