Our Staff


Chad LaFontaine - Executive Director

Chad LaFontaine started his tenure with Metro 4/SESARM on September 1, 2020 and officially became the Executive Director on October 1, 2020.  Chad is a veteran air quality professional, having served for over 25 years with Mississippi's Department of Environmental Quality, the last three years as Chief of the Air Division. He has a BS in Chemical Engineering from Mississippi State University and holds various certifications including with the Mississippi Board of Professional Engineers.  Chad's duties include overall management of Metro 4/SESARM operations as well as communications, advocacy, and collaboration with member agencies and external partners.



Introducing New Staff

Metro 4 and SESARM are pleased to announce the employment of two new staff persons for whom more detailed information and expected duties will be provided soon.

  • Margaret Hassin - start date - February 1, 2021
  • Scott Hodges - start date - February 16, 2021