See About Us in the top menu for more information on Metro 4 and SESARM, the nonprofit organizations serving 17 local and 10 state air pollution control agencies in the Southeast. While this web site is designed primarily to serve the needs of the member agencies, we may occasionally offer certain information on our site for general public use as well. Thank you for visiting.


SESARM Welcomes New Mississippi Air Director!

Melissa Fortenberry has been appointed the new Chief of Mississippi DEQ's Air Division, replacing Chad LaFontaine who retired on August 31.  More information about Melissa's background may be found at the "News" link above.  Congratulations and best wishes to Melissa in her new role at Mississippi DEQ!



PLEASE NOTE that office and staff contacts changed effective October 1, 2020.  Please see the "Contact Info" link above for updated staff, phone, e-mail, and mailing information.


VISTAS II Regional Haze Technical Project 

Please click on the "Technical Center" tab and then on "Regional Haze (VISTAS)" to review technical information for the Southeastern regional haze project for the second planning period.